## 2015 Japan-Korea Bilateral Symposium on Quantum Beam Science

2015 2<sup>nd</sup> Workshop of Collaboration Laboratory between SANKEN, Osaka University—the Advanced Radiation Technology Institute, Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute

February 25, Wednesday, 2015, 0900-2030

Seminar room, Research Laboratory for Quantum Beam Science, SANKEN

Chairperson: Tetsuro Majima

900-930 Dr. Tetsuro Majima, Professor, SANKEN, "Opening address including introduction of SANKEN and KAERI members"

930-1000 Dr. Yoshihide Honda, Associate Professor, SANKEN, "Introduction of Research Laboratory of Quantum Beam Science, SANKEN"

1000-1045 Dr. Yujong Kim, Principal Researcher, Radiation Equipment Research Division, KAERI, "Development of S-band and X-band RF Electron Linacs for Medical and Industrial Applications"

Chairperson: Yoshihide Honda,

1045-1115 Dr. Goro Isoyama, Professor, SANKEN, "Electron linear accelerators for higher performance and stability"

1115-1145 Dr. Kyuha Jang, Senior Researcher, WCI center for Quantum-Beam-based Radiation Research, KAERI, "Development of KAERI UED & Ultrafast Accelerators" 1145-1300 Luncheon meeting

Chairperson: Goro Isoyama

1300-1330 Dr. Yoichi Yoshida, Professor, SANKEN, "Femtosecond/attosecond pulse radiolysis"

1330-1350 Dr. In Hyung Baek, Research Fellow, WCI center for Quantum-Beam-based Radiation Research, KAERI, "Ultrafast Laser for RF Photogun, Laser-based THz Generation & Applications"

1350-1420 Dr. Jinfuen Yang, Associate Professor, SANKEN, "RF gun based ultrafast electron microscopy and diffraction"

1420-1440 Dr. Moonsik Chae, Postdoctoral Researcher, WCI center for Quantum-Beam-based Radiation Research, KAERI, "RF Photogun Training & Beam Optimization"

1440-1455 Break

Chairperson: Yoichi Yoshida

1455-1525 Dr. Keigo Kawase, Assistant Professor, SANKEN, "Introduction of the L-band linac for pulse radiolysis experiments

1525-1540 Ms. Sunjeong Park, Research Assistant, WCI center for Quantum-Beam-based Radiation Research, KAERI, "Deflecting Cavity to Measure Femtosecond Bunch Length"

1540-1610 Dr. Mamoru Fujitsuka, Associate Professor, SANKEN, "Radiation Chemistry of Nanomaterials"

1610-1625 Mr. Key Young Oang, Ph.D. candidate, Center for Time-Resolved Diffraction, Graduate School of Nanoscience & Technology (WCU), KAIST, "Femtosecond Electron Diffraction Using Near-relativistic Electrons"

1625-1640 Break

Chairperson: Mamoru Fujitsuka

1640-1710 Dr. Yusa Muroya, Associate Professor, SANKEN, "Radiation chemistry study on high temperature/ pressure and supercritical solutions"

1710-1740 Dr. Oh-Hoon Kwon, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, School of Natural Science, UNIST, "Principle and Demonstration of Ultrafast Electron Microscopy"

1740-1810 Dr. Jungkweon Choi, Guest Researcher, Nanotechnology Center, SANKEN, (Research fellow, Institute for Basic Science (IBS), KAIST), "Pulse Radiolysis of Biomolecules"

1810-2130 Open discussion

2130 Prof. Tetsuro Majima, Closing remarks

Contact person: Tetsuro Majima, majima@sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp